The Beautiful Blonde from Bashful Bend (1948)

Producer and Director: Preston Sturges. Assistant Director: William Eckhardt. Based upon a story by Earl Felton. Screenplay: Preston Sturges. Photography: Harry Jackson (Technicolor). Technicolor Consultants: Natalie Kalmus, Leonard Doss. Special Effects Photography: Fred Sersen. Editor: Robert Fritch. Art Director: Lyle Wheeler. Associate: George W. Davis. Set Decoration: Thomas Little, Stuart Reiss. Sound: Eugene Grossman, Harry M. Leonard. Musical Direction: Alfred Newman. Musical Score: Cyril Mockridge. Song: “The Beautiful Blonde from Bashful Bend" by Don George, Lionel Newman. Song: “Every Time I Meet You” by Josef Myrow, Mack Gordon. Song: “In the Gloaming” by Meta Orred, Annie F. Harrison. Costumes: Rene Hubert. Make-up: Ben Nye. Production and Distribution: 20th Century~Fox. Release Date: May 1949. Running Time: 79 minutes.


Freddie   Betty Grable
Blackie   Cesar Romero
Charles Hingleman   Rudy Vallee
Conchita   Olga San Juan
Basserman Boy   Sterling Holloway
Doctor   Hugh Herbert
Mr. Jorgensen   El Brendel
Judge O'Toole   Porter Hall
Roulette   Pati Behrs
Mrs. O'Toole   Margaret Hamilton
Basserman Boy   Danny Jackson
Mr. Hingleman   Emory Parnell
Sheriff   Al Bridge
Joe   Chris-Pin Martin
Sheriff Sweetzer   J. Farrell MacDonald
Mr. Basserman   Richard Hale
Mrs. Hingleman   Georgia Caine
Mrs. Smidlap   Esther Howard
Conductor   Harry Hayden
Messenger Boy   Chester Conklin
Freddie (Age 6)   Mary Monica MacDonald
Dr. Schultz   Torben Meyer
Bartender   Dewey Robinson
Dr. Smidlap   Richard Kean
Grandpa   Russell Simpson
French Floozy   Marie Windsor